Tags

, , , , ,

Way back in December, our garage roof collapsed. You can read all about that here

Our lovely builder set a date to start the work, but unfortunately became ill. Very ill. He kindly came round to temporarily waterproof the property (tarpaulin and planks) and whilst it didn’t look pretty, it certainly did the job.

But yesterday, just after breakfast, the builder started work! I can’t tell you how happy this makes me – not least because the house will look fantastic when it’s all finished!

The ever sporty Mr sixdegreesofharmony bought a spanky running machine at Christmas; he runs and I try to. He’s very dedicated and will manage several decent runs a week, whereas I would happily settle for 3 miles three times a week (I say happily, I honestly despise every single step but I like wearing skinny jeans and not having a double chin more!) So when we had the heavy snowfall last year, it really hindered Mr sixdegreesofharmony.

The running machine is still boxed. In the dining room.

His drums weren’t the casualty that we initially thought so they’re safe. In the dining room.

The tent and various camping things dried out. In the children’s den. They’re still there.

Yes, the garage roof being repaired makes me happy. Very happy.

(I shall ignore the skip, concrete mixer, scaffolding, ladders, noise, mess, temporary lack of a front door with a smile on my face!)

