Tags

, , , , , ,

Monday 16 June:

There’s no denying it. I’ve gained weight.

And not even slowly.

I think the fat is multiplying exponentially.

I got on the scales last night and it was truly horrific. I am significantly heavier than I have ever been.

I am 2 stone heavier than when I was 8 months pregnant with our 4th baby

I used to be active. I used to swim and run. I am not quite sure what happened except I got pleurisy about 18 months ago and I had to stop and I never really found my exercising mojo.

I hate it.

I hate what I see when I look in the mirror. I hate how my clothes look. I hate the way everything moves like it has a life of its own. My husband and my children deserve more than this.

So today I had a lovely walk after I did the morning school run, came home, did some admin and laundry then did the lunch time school run.

For lunch I had a delicious salad – with no dressing – and tonight I had pasta with lots of veggies.

And I’ve been for a run. Just one mile. But it’s a start.

I cannot allow my weight to increase.

I need to do this.

Please feel free to comment, to cheer – or jeer, to tell me your stories. Hopefully we can do this together x

