Tags

, , , , , , ,

We love a bit of baking in the sixdegreesofharmony household – well, I love a bit of baking and my boys like a lot of eating. I have a little collection of cutters (hearts, stars, all the Winnie the Pooh characters, a Gruffalo…) so when I saw the Niion ‘Bake your own boyfriend’ cookie cutter I couldn’t resist.

image

This blue plastic cutter is almost 15cm long – giving you man-sized, man shaped biscuits! It feels pretty thick so I didn’t worry about it breaking and it made excellent shaped biscuits – although my four year old struggled a little with the tops of the legs sticking (you can see that they are quite close together) but it wasn’t too much of a hassle. When we were finished it was easily cleaned in hot water (not dishwasher safe).

Since making biscuits, my little boy has enjoyed making play dough men with it – and on Fathers’ day he treated daddy to a man pizza for dinner.

image

As with all of the Niion products, it’s fun and low cost – just £3.60, I’d recommend this for anyone who likes to bake and it would be perfect for treats for a hen do, a fun gift or as in our case a versatile tool.

*Disclaimer – we were kindly sent the Niion cookie cutter to review but all words are my own*

