Tags

, , , , , , ,

*EXCUSES KLAXON*

It’s been a long week.

It’s been hot.

I’ve been hormonal.

I’m tired.

But that’s what got me here – and I’m trying the mantra: If you do what you’ve always done, you’ll get what you’ve always got.

So Monday I managed a short run but that was the only time I stepped on the treadmill. I did do a little more walking as Munchkin is in school so I came home via the scenic route and I definitely managed more housework, so was a little more active indoors too.I started off eating well but by the weekend (with three family birthdays and two parties) I ate way more than I should and I drank way more than I should.

But this time I was aware.

Instead of shovelling it in without a second thought, I was aware of what I was eating.

I got on the scales this morning and there has been a 2lb loss!

I feel spurred on.

This afternoon I bought some meal replacement sachets that you mix with milk because I’m an ‘all or nothing’ kind of girl and can’t do food without overindulging. I have also planned some meals so that I won’t go crazy, realise I’m hungry and eat a block of cheese grated over half a kilo of pasta(!)

And I WILL get on the treadmill more. I can’t promise I’ll be managing more than a mile at a time just yet as my stamina is in my boots but I CAN promise to do it more often!

And I’m making that promise to you. And to me.

So, come along for the ride and let’s do this together!

 

