Tags

, , , , ,

As a redhead, I know I should take care of my skin during the summer by wearing sunscreen and limiting the amount of sun exposure and as I’m getting older wiser, I am reluctant to expose my skin to the sun at all, particularly during the high heat of the day. With the school term ending soon and the summer holiday approaching, I’ve been looking for something to cover me up when we’re on the beach; something that is pretty and will co-ordinate with my swimwear, something practical but stylish.

Then I discovered David Swimwear…

David Swimwear have produced swimwear for decades, growing from a small but loved designer in Italy to an emergent force in international design. It is divided into three groups to meet every woman’s needs:

David Fashion – a young dynamic range

David Solutions – a sophisticated shaping section, body sculpting tummy control which ensures that the woman who feels she needs a little extra control in her swimwear doesn’t need to compromise on style.

David Iconique – featuring a range of chic cover ups and kaftans

As most of my swimwear is black (you can’t go wrong with black, can you?!) I decided to inject a little colour and chose this kaftan

image

What this picture doesn’t show is the delicate beading around the neckline which makes this a little bit more special

image

The entire range is gorgeous and I have to admit to having a real love for some of the pieces – I can certainly see me owning several more by the end of the summer!

If, like me, you’re want to add some style into your swimwear range, you can find them here and here.

*DISCLAIMER – I was kindly sent this kaftan (from the 2013 range), free of charge, for the purpose of this review*

 

