Tags

, , , ,

“Five little ducks went swimming one day, over the pond and far away. Mother duck called “Quack, quack, quack, quack!” But only four little ducks came back”

Over the last few weeks, I’ve been feeling very much like this.

Teen 1 has been on a compulsory residential course as part of his A levels. He’s also got quite an active social life which means he *may* or *may not* be home at night. Plus he works in a bar and has late finishes. He also has a serious girlfriend so he stays at her house or she stays at ours several nights a week.

Teen 2 has been abroad as part of his GCSEs.

Tween is currently on a residential course with school and has been lucky enough to have been on several sleepovers recently.

When they were little I used to do a regular head count when we were out. Three under 5 years old, one with Asperger’s, was a challenge.

But this is something new.

As I said here, it’s amazing to see them stretch their wings, to make their amazing mark on the world and become independent.

Munchkin however, is rarely parted from me. Thankfully.

So, for now, I’ll give my regular “Quack, quack, quack, quack” and just look forward to the time that all my little ducks are home

