Tags

, , , , , , ,

This week I’ve been trying to follow the Paleo diet.

I mentioned last week that I was intrigued but that I felt a little daunted by it, but the more I read about it, the more I felt I could do it. Until now pasta has formed a large part of my diet – I could eat it every day with home made pesto and roasted peppers and courgettes – but I have no self control when it comes to such deliciousness and I eat WAY more than I should.

So this week I tried courgette pasta and it was nice. Very nice.

I also took the plunge and tried cauliflower rice. It was a revelation! I really like it. I had it with extra vegetables and boiled eggs. My husband also tried it and loved it. In fact, we loved it so much that on Friday we decided to have a takeaway and I opted for a vegetable curry and I made my own ‘rice’ to go with it.

I’ve also been able to get on the treadmill. On Monday I managed 30 minutes which left me feeling incredible. But on Wednesday I couldn’t manage more than 18 minutes and I’m really frustrated. I didn’t manage a third run either and I wonder where my motivation has gone. I’m worried how I’ll manage during the summer holidays as my husband is working away part of the week so finding time to get out will be difficult.

I think one thing that WILL help is that I’m interviewing Sarah Maxwell for Erisea magazine. We will be discussing her work with Reebok Fithub and how busy women can fit a regular fitness regime into their daily lifestyles. Hopefully she will be able to give me some really helpful pointers…

So, to conclude, By Thursday I had lost 3lb but somehow over the weekend (possibly the take away, possibly the wine, probably the wine) I managed to put 2lb of those back on…

Weekly update

This week’s weight loss: 1lb

Total weight loss: 7lb

