Tags

, , , , , , ,

Sorry I’ve been quiet.

Things haven’t been going well at all.

My husband is currently going through a very trying time at work (through absolutely no fault of his own) and the knock on effect is that we’re all feeling the strain.

The weather is rubbish. And now that my husband has finished work for a fortnight, all I want to do is curl up with him and our boys, shut the world out and eat. (And drink wine).

The children start back at school next week and I’ve fallen into the really obvious trap of telling myself that I can’t exercise whilst they’re off and that once they are back at school I’ll be living in lycra and getting thin.

It’s akin to saying that the diet will start on Monday…

But

We did have a wonderful weekend with family and friends, and I do feel very lucky to be surrounded by such lovely people.

Normal service WILL resume shortly  – but there’s no chance that when I step back on the scales that the numbers will be lower!

Please bear with me…

