Tags

, , , ,

I was so happy when Baker Days contacted me to ask if I’d like to review one of their letterbox cakes. Because who doesn’t love cake, right?

Baker Days is an online cake company that make personalised cakes for any occasion and have them delivered the following day. The Baker Days web site is easy to navigate; just click on the category (birthday, congratulations, Mothers Day etc), select the size, design and flavour of cake, personalise it and check out. Simple!

I was intrigued by their term ‘letterbox cake’ – but when it arrived it was a beautiful 5″ cake (giving 3-4 portions) that was posted through our letter box.

Inside the box (which REALLY does fit though the letterbox) is a lovely cake tin, a lovely little card – and in our case a packet of Love Heart sweets.

imageimageimage

The cake was beautifully decorated. I chose a chocolate sponge and it was deliciously moist and tasted wonderful.

image

I would certainly use Baker Days in the future; I know that my family and friends would appreciate the thought; and as it can be posted you don’t need to worry about the recipient being home to receive it.

DISCLAIMER I was kindly sent a personalised cake for the purpose of this review, but all words are my own.

