Tags

, , ,

The fitness programme continues… And I’m more mindful of what I’m eating now that the evenings are longer.

I’ve been thinking that maybe I should add a swim session – or two – per week to help me tone up.

My poor feet however, are in a terrible condition. Years of being stuffed into high heels for work and dancing the night away followed by years of not having time to look after them (not to mention the last few weeks of running, gym sessions and aerobics in trainers) has left them in dire need of some TLC.

Superdrug have a range of reasonably priced foot care products so I decided to give in and see if I could undo some of the damage. I opted for an exfoliating foot scrub to help soften the skin on my heels followed by an intensive foot cream.

image

I used the foot scrub having a rather decadent soak in the bath. Initially I have to admit to not having much faith as the scrub wasn’t as ‘scrubby’ as I was expecting. But it is lovely and rich with a very gentle exfoliating action and very delicate scent. I followed it with the foot cream which is lovely; thick but quickly absorbed, leaving no greasiness and with the same light fragrance.

The following morning I was surprised to see that there was indeed a noticeable difference in the condition of my feet – and after a second application my feet are even better! My dry, cracked heels are gone, the rough skin transformed! I’m a convert and will definitely be keeping this in my daily routine

*DISCLAIMER – I was kindly sent these products for the purpose of this review but all words are my own*

