Since having bronchitis, I’m finding going to the gym a little hard. My stamina is really poor and I’m struggling, getting out of breath very quickly.

Mr six suggested swimming. We used to go regularly at the weekends with all the children but as the older ones have become more independent, they weren’t as keen, but Munchkin still loves going .

Unfortunately having been ill and away from the gym, I feel that I’ve lost muscle tone, making my ‘mum tum’ more noticeable which I’m quite conscious about, but the David swimwear collection from Patricia-Eve has an amazing choice of swimsuits to help.

I chose this lovely petrol blue costume. It’s so girlie yet supportive.

FullSizeRender (2)

The ruching across the stomach perfectly hides all lumps and bumps and looks really pretty. The back is cut nice and low, which I really like because it gives a more fashion-feel and is comfortable.

One thing I am struggling with is the size of the cups – or maybe the skimpy cut. I am a little booby since not exercising and in this I am prone to ‘side boob’. But hopefully more regular exercise will remedy this.

Another fabulous find is the Natty Mat. It’s a multi-layered mat which doubles up as a change bag.

FullSizeRender (3)

When unzipped it acts as a mat to stand on whilst getting changed as one side is waterproof and the other towelling. But once zipped up, it becomes a bag to store your wet towel and swim suit in. Munchkin loves his as much as I love mine as it no longer means we’re having to stand on a cold, wet floor and there’s no danger of wet socks any more!

*DISCLAIMER – the items were provided for the purpose of the review but all opinions are my own*

