Tags

, , ,

There has been a status on Facebook recently that has questions to ask your children. I have loved reading random – and highly comical – answers so I thought I would try them out on our boys.

So, let me introduce you to our brood:

A is 18, D is almost 15, E is 13 and J (also known as Munchkin) is 5.

1. What is something Mum always says to you?

  • A – Keep the noise down, I’m going to bed
  • D – I don’t know
  • E – How was your day?
  • J – I love you

2. What makes Mum happy?

  • A – Don’t know
  • D – Family
  • E – Us being happy
  • J – Me loving you

3. What makes Mum sad?

  • A – Me not keeping in contact when I’m out
  • D – Annoying repetitiveness
  • E – Don’t know
  • J – Having no one to love you

4. How does Mum make you laugh?

  • A – Being horrible about people
  • D – Being embarrassing
  • E – Making jokes
  • J – Making jokes

5. What was Mum like as a child?

  • A – Loud
  • D – Taking part in clubs
  • E – Shy
  • J – Lovely

6. How old is Mum?

  • A – (in a very sarcastic tone) 25
  • D – Very early 40s
  • E – 42
  • J – 15

7. How tall is Mum?

  • A – 5’6
  • D – Not as tall as me
  • E – 6’1
  • J – Taller than me

8. What is Mum’s favourite thing to do?

  • A – Don’t know
  • D – Don’t know
  • E – Spend time with the family
  • J – Be with your family

9. What does Mum do when you’re not around?

  • A – Blog
  • D – How am I to know? I’m not around…
  • E – Blog
  • J – Work

10. What is Mum really good at?

  • A – Blogging
  • D – ‘Mumming’
  • E – Cooking
  • J – Everything

11. What is Mum really not good at?

  • A – Cooking meat
  • D – Err…
  • E – Making jokes
  • J – Nothing

12. What does Mum do for a job?

  • A – Blog
  • D – Blog
  • E – Blog
  • J – Gets stuff for me

13. What is Mum’s favourite food?

  • A – Pasta
  • D – Pasta and pesto
  • E – Pasta
  • J – Potato sandwich

14. What makes you proud of Mum?

  • A – Don’t know
  • D – Your ‘can do’ attitude (!)
  • E – Your blog
  • J – Everything

15. What do you and Mum do together?

  • A – Watch TV
  • D – Chill and listen to the Foos
  • E – Watch TV
  • J – Cuddle

16. How are you and Mum the same?

  • A – Our sense of humour
  • D – Genes
  • E – Don’t know
  • J – Our last name is the same

17. How are you and Mum different?

  • A – Don’t know
  • D – Different sense of humour
  • E – I’m a very early riser
  • J – We don’t have the same face

18. How do you know Mum loves you?

  • A – I just do
  • D – Lucky guess, hahahaha
  • E – You tell me
  • J – You have a nice face

19. Where’s Mum’s favourite place to go?

  • A – Bed
  • D – Home
  • E – Don’t know
  • J – The shops

20. How old was Mum when you were born?

  • A – 22
  • D – Late twenties
  • E – 28
  • J – I don’t know! I was only a baby!!

And because I have enjoyed reading other answers, I am going to tag:

fiveadventurers, diaryofafatbottomedgirl, 2adults3children, farmerswifeandmummy

