Tags

, ,

With four children – and all that family life throws at us – there isn’t often time for me and Mr six to have time together. And ‘date nights’ can be expensive. So occasionally it’s nice to miss dinner and kick back with a little cheese and wine.

We have lots of wooden boards but when I saw the recycled clear glass cheese boards for £14 on the Go Eco Store website, I knew I wanted one as they looked so quirky.

If you haven’t heard about the ‘Go Eco Store’, they stock eco, recycled and fair trade gifts for all occasions. They source many of their products from artists and designers across the UK. If you’re looking for something a little different then Go Eco Store is definitely a place to look!

When the cheese board arrived just a couple of days later, I was impressed with the amount of packaging to keep it safe (Munchkin was thrilled with all the bubble wrap he had to play with). I also loved the cheese knife that came with the board as the handle is made from reclaimed wood and is really attractive.

The cheeseboard is made from a recycled spirit bottle and has little rubber feet on the underside to protect the table. The glass is really tactile and unusual.

image image

Mr six was working a little late at the weekend so I managed to put Munchkin to bed before he came home. Our other boys were all in their rooms, revising for exams so I decided to get the board out and loaded it with our favourite cheeses (we had several types so I didn’t use the cheese knife that came with it but instead used a selection of our own knives).

I think it looked really lovely and was just big enough for the two of us…

image

DISCLAIMER – Go Eco Store kindly sent me the cheeseboard for the purpose of this review, but all words are my own.

