Tags

, , , ,

Returning home from a weekend away, having left our three teenage boys alone, meant that I knew the bathroom and kitchen were going to need a particularly good clean.

I wanted to use something effective (because who has time – or the inclination – to be constantly cleaning) but I have to be careful what I use as Munchkin has very sensitive skin.

I had received a package of goodies to review from Greener Cleaner just before we left. They claim that they are eco-friendly so I was eager to give it a trial by fire…

photo 1 (7)

The shower screen was covered in soapy residue.

photo 1 (8)

I gave it a quick spray with All Purpose Cleaner, a product that contains “sustainable ingredients with natural antibacterial agents to kill off bad bacteria” and used the lovely soft all purpose cloth to wipe it away.

photo 2 (6)

I was surprised by just how effective it was!

photo 2 (8)

I sprayed around the bath and was in utter disbelief… We recently had the bathroom re-tiled as the old ones were in quite poor condition. I had previously used a very strong mould inhibitor on the old tiles which had run down the side of the bath, causing a bleached out effect, but the cleaner lifted all the staining effortlessly (I didn’t get a ‘before’ picture as I didn’t believe anything could improve it).

The bathroom mirror needed a quick clean so I used the window wiper. This is made from 100% wood pulp and recycled plastic.

photo 3 (3)

Then I turned my attention to the kitchen.

Our stainless steel hob was in dire need of cleaning. Three teenage boys, alone, all weekend, remember!

I gave it a quick spray with the All Purpose Cleaner and used the second cloth to wipe away the mess. The cloth is soft so didn’t scratch the hob top and left it streak free.

The pot and pan brushes are excellent. Again, these are made from 100% wood pulp and recycled plastic. I was very pleased to receive some more of these because the best thing about these brushes are how well they last. We have been using one for a few months now since receiving it in a goody bag and I cannot tell you how impressed I am. The bristles haven’t got the ‘aging toothbrush’ look that a good scrub in very hot water can do.

photo 2 (7)

Lastly I needed to clean the kitchen floor – and whilst my steam mop is amazing for an every day clean, around the back door can sometimes need a little extra scrub (ingrained mud after dog walks by the river and football practice in the rain takes its toll) so a bit of elbow grease was applied to the scrubbing brush and I was happy.

It’s great to find products that are eco friendly yet perform as well – if not better – than other products on the market.

*DISCLAIMER: I was kindly sent these products for the purpose of the review, but all opinions are my own*

