Tags

, , ,

It’s been a very much ‘up and down’ year. I’ve found it a massive struggle to write on a personal level as things have been all over the place. This means that I haven’t told you all about the amazing things that HAVE happened, so with that in mind, I have decided to do a monthly round up and I can at least record a few lines of events…

November, in line with the rest of the year, has been dominated by poor health. Not just mine. Munchkin has been full of cold this month and surprisingly hasn’t felt well enough to attend school for more than a week which is completely out of character. Other family members have also been suffering with various illnesses which has had a knock on effect, causing such worry.

Two of our teens have been sitting exams at school. They’re really focused, especially Teen 2 who has really turned a corner and is predicted fantastic grades now that his dysgraphia has been formally diagnosed and he his finally receiving the support that I had continually asked for.

I have manage to tick another thing of my bucket list and have finally learnt to crochet too! I attended a crochet class at Black Sheep Wools to learn the basics and left a few hours later with a granny square. And I have continued since coming home.

IMG_4618

I was lucky enough to sample the new Christmas food from the Co-Operative at their head quarters in Manchester which was fabulous! Delicious food and wine, fantastic company, Prosecco… what more could a girl ask for?!

Here’s a sneaky peak at some of the delicious nibbles we were treated to.

IMG_4644

With the huge financial outlay of Christmas looming, we’ve been cutting back. So I’ve blogged about a really tasty – and low cost – vegetarian fajita recipe. Let me know if you try it.

FullSizeRender (2)

And Mr six has been very busy writing songs and rehearsing with his band. He works so hard, so it’s fabulous that he has an outlet and something he really enjoys in his spare time now that the weather is too bad for him to run.

Phew! I think that’s everything – I hope you’re all looking forward to Christmas and that you all stay safe through the festive period. See you on the other side

