Tags

, , ,

This morning, I woke up and, bleary eyed, I staggered downstairs, switched on the news only to hear the absolute poppy cock that Donald Trump was spouting.

Apparently he ‘thinks’ – I’m not entirely sure there is an equivalent word to use in this case – that there should be a ban on Muslims entering the US!

WHAT?

Seriously? Did I hear that correctly? Sadly, apparently I did.

In case you don’t know who Donald Trump is, imagine if a rubbish wax work of Boris Johnson started to melt and they firmed it up in a wind tunnel (I was going to use the word harden, but imagining a hardening Trump made me physically sick.)

The man is an utter buffoon. He is living proof that large quantities of money will get you anywhere. His moronic spoutings also seem to have a following – which is beyond worrying.

Trump is whipping fools up into a frenzy, using the term ‘terrorism’ and striking fear into a nation. He is confusing people and muddying the waters. America’s greatest problem currently  is their own people going on an armed rampage within schools, shopping centres and other public places. He seems to be a master of misdirection…

If I had one piece of advice for Donald Trump it would be:

It’s better to keep your mouth shut and appear stupid than open it and remove all doubt.

I only hope that Americans see past the showbiz illusions of this campaign and move away from this dangerous political court jester.

