Tags

, , , ,

I am really enjoying the opportunity to look back over the previous month. Life is always so busy that sometimes things can be overlooked – and it’s always nice to see the progression of a project…

The beginning of the month saw poor Mr six completely flat out; what with working extra hours, his managerial Christmas meal and rehearsing with his band. I always worry when he spreads himself so thin as he’s my absolute rock and I couldn’t bear the thought of anything happening to him.

We also went to church to see Munchkin’s Christmas carol concert. It was lovely, and as I went to a catholic primary school, I always enjoy the feeling of familiarity of church and almost tangible good will over the festive period.

And of course, I was Being Brave – which left many of you intrigued by what I was up to. More of that to come…

Mr six and I went to see Duran Duran and Seal in Liverpool, courtesy of my lovely sister in law. She is a HUGE fan of Duran Duran and has seen them numerous times so took us as part of our Christmas present. We had incredible seats and we were so lucky. It was a fabulous night – especially when they sang ‘Save a Prayer’ and dedicated it to the victims of the Paris attacks. Such an emotional and moving sentiment

And so, I had to be even braver a few days later when *dramatic drum roll* I had a job interview! It all seemed to go really well and now, because of some really kind words from my references, I am finally back in employment (albeit sporadic).

We had a bit of a stressful time in the run up to the big day – but thanks to some amazing blogger friends, they managed to take the worry away and make things so much better than we could have imagined. Blogging has given me the opportunity to take part in fantastic, madcap events but also to meet the kindest, most generous people. You know who you are and thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Christmas Eve was lovely – as always. We have our own little traditions and following those makes me feel that I really am ‘at home’, that everything is right in the world.

Mr six was lucky enough to have a few days off after Christmas so we made the most of this time; all snuggled up on the sofa and caught up on trashy TV and comedy films.

And finally NYE saw Teen 1 turn 19 <ear piercing squeal> It doesn’t seem so long since he was born and here he is, a tall, gorgeous man with a beautiful girlfriend, both about to set off on the adventure of a lifetime at university later this year.

