Tags

, , , ,

When the weather is warm, I love being outside. It’s wonderful to get out and see the countryside, to head to the beach, go walking.

IMG_3928

When it’s miserable though, I don’t always feel the same. Winter makes me want to hibernate. I hate being cold.

But as the saying goes “There’s no such thing as the wrong weather, just the wrong clothing.”

So with that in mind, I really try to wrap up and head out. And I’m always glad that I did. In winter, the light changes. Things look different. It’s crisp and fresh. And invigorating.

The hills that we walk in during the summer become the best places to sledge.

sledge

The busy riverside that we walk our dog in when the sun shines provides a wonderfully quiet winter trek and the chance to photograph wildlife

FullSizeRender (11)

Jack Frost presents more opportunities for photos

FullSizeRender (10)

Even at night

IMG_1441

So this winter, wrap up and head out. Discover what’s outside your front door, up your daily step count and feel the benefits.

