Tags

, , , , ,

After a long day at work, I usually come home, cook dinner, spend some time with my children before putting Munchkin to bed and soaking in a lovely hot bath.

BLISS!

Once out of the bath, I usually settle on the sofa to watch TV, cwtched up in pyjamas – but recently I discovered kigurumi onesies. And man, these are perfect for getting comfortable in.

If you haven’t heard of kigurumi, the word originates from Japan; it comes from kiru, meaning to wear and nuigurumi meaning stuffed toy and this really sums up these cute outfits.

Tickled Pink fancy dress have an awesome range of onesies for adults (and children too) including unicorns, Japanese fox, leopard, tiger , zebra and red panda. I have the giraffe and I LOVE it.

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

It is so lovely and warm and cuddly – and incredibly well made with lots of lovely little touches. There is a tail, cute little ears that stand up, stubby little horns and 3D facial features.

FullSizeRender (3)

The onesie is very long in the body, with short legs, fitting in with the costume look of the Japanese characters. What I really like is that there are cuffs on the ankles rather than covered feet which means that it’s incredibly comfortable to wear, regardless of height (I’m 5′ 9″)

The onesie has buttons (rather than a zip) and they are colour coordinated with the rest of the outfit.

Due to the quality of these outfits they are priced around the £37-40 price mark, but the quality definitely reflects this.

Tickled Pink offers free standard UK delivery (2-3 days) and mine came within this timescale. But if you would prefer to receive yours quicker, express delivery (1-2 days) is £8.95

*DISCLAIMER – I was offered a onesie in return for an honest review, but all words are my own*

