Tags

, , , , ,

My husband tells me that I am a stationery addict.

And I think he’s right.

I am so happy when I can browse the stationery aisles whilst we’re out.

Oh and I do love a new notebook *guilty look*.

So when Pen Heaven contacted me, I could not have been happier. I have reviewed Pen Heaven previously and I was so happy.

This time, I decided to go for something a little different. Obviously, a fountain pen is a must for me – so I chose another Lamy Al-Star as I love the style so much. I decided to go for the Special Edition Charged Green as it looked so zingy and spring like. To compliment this, I also chose a leather pen case from the new Laurige range, in a coordinating shade of lime green.

I absolutely love receiving a parcel from Pen Heaven – the gift wrapping is so beautiful and if your order is for a present, it’s a really lovely touch.

IMG_5730.JPG

The pen case is a wonderful vibrant green, which makes locating it at the bottom of a cluttered bag so much easier, it will also protect your pen from scuffs and scratches. And Pen Heaven kindly embossed it with my initials. It will fit 1 pen with a length of 140mm.

FullSizeRender (7).jpg

The pen is, as with all Lamy Al-Star, good value for money at just £20.90. It has a fantastically smooth writing style thanks to the stainless steel nib. The barrel is ergonomically designed so has a comfortable grip. Pen Heaven also surprised me by engraving my blog name on the lid, a service that they offer for £7.00

FullSizeRender (8).jpg

*DISCLAIMER – I was kindly sent these items for the purpose of my review, but all opinions are my own*

