I am not really a hoarder of beauty products. I know what I like and tend to stick to them. But occasionally something new comes along and catches my eye.

And recently I have definitely had my head turned by the new Diamond Dust range by ‘label m’.

IMG_5804.JPG

Featuring a shampoo, conditioner and body lotion, I was keen to find out more…

“The new luxury Diamond Dust range featuring the exclusive Micro-Diamond complex – a unique blend of hair perfecting ingredients and real diamonds to reveal sumptuous body, silkiness and intense radiance.”

The range uses 5 indulgent ingredients: black and white Diamond Dust particles, champagne, white rose petal oil and pearls. They claim to remove the build up from the hair and scalp and transform the hair’s condition. Paraben and sulphate free, it is gentle to hair and scalp.

Sounds intriguing, right?

I absolutely love the packaging. It’s so understated with it’s black and gold colour scheme. But the proof of the pudding is in the eating. Well, washing!

The shampoo is thick and creamy. It produced a luxurious lather that smelled of rose – I was worried that I would struggle to rinse it, but I was wrong. It rinsed clear in no time, leaving my hair clean – but not squeaky.

I turned to the conditioner. Thick and sparkly, it had the same fragrance as the shampoo. Once applied, I combed through with a fine tooth comb. This is something I do at every wash to help distribute the conditioner – but it also helps eliminate knots and it’s good practice as I work in primary schools(!) – before rinsing. Our shower isn’t the best and I always finish rinsing with a jug but the water ran clear quickly.

Once out of the shower and dry, I layered on the moisturiser. The fragrance is the same indulgent rose scent as the hair care – leaving skin silky and with a delicate shimmer.

IMG_5814.PNG

You can see how my hair looked after I dried it – and what I thought.

*DISCLAIMER – I was kindly sent these products for the purpose of this review, but all opinions are my own*

