Tags

, , , , ,

When I first heard about kinetic sand, I was intrigued. It’s a play sand that holds its shape and never dries out, as it is 2% silica oil. So when Spin Master invited us to review a ‘Build’ play set I was really keen to try it out.

IMG_5957.JPG

The idea for this is that you race and crash the cars which then fall apart – before you rebuild them. The Crash ‘Em Cars set comes with everything you need; moulds, ramps, a track and crucially, two bags of kinetic sand.

IMG_6074.JPG

It was really simple to set up; the box opens out to form the track and I constructed the ramps (folded the printed card and secured with tabs)

IMG_5962.JPG

then set about building the race cars…

I was pretty nervous as I’m not the most artistic or creative person, but my first attempt was a success given that it’s so straightforward. You simply fill each mould with sand, shake out the shape and add it to the car… Once I showed Munchkin how to do it, he had a whale of a time and was happily creating his own vehicles.

IMG_5968.JPG

As you can see, Munchkin decided to mix the colours rather than stick to red or blue. I love this look and you’re only limited by your own imagination.

The boys had a lovely afternoon, outside in the sunshine playing with this set

FullSizeRender (3).jpg

and if laughter equates to success, then I just know that this will be flying off the shelves!

This Kinetic Sand kit retails for around £14.99 and you can find out more about Spin Master and their amazing range of products on their website!

