Ok, I’ll admit it. I’ve kinda missed the boat with these little beauties – but in my defence, they were given to me with a whole pile of amazing things and I had completely overlooked them.

I love having pretty nails. Who doesn’t? I used to have gel done at the salon but finances didn’t allow that last year. So I bought myself a home gel kit which has been fabulous – but my nails are incredibly short and peeling at the moment (I assume it’s down to stress and diet) which means my gel doesn’t stay on perfectly so I needed something different.

You may have tried nail wraps previously. I have. And I didn’t really get on with them. They were the ones you need to warm before applying. They felt thick and ‘plasticy’ on my nails and I was constantly aware they were there.

But these festive nail wraps from Paladone claimed to just be stickers that you simply peel off the backing and apply to the nail.

FullSizeRender (16).jpg

Oh my!

As these were just sitting in my bedroom and I was looking to avoid finishing the tidying up, I thought I’d give them a whirl. What’s the worst that could happen? I could just peel them off again and no one would be any the wiser.

The first thing I noticed was how thin they were. Almost like when you absent mindedly peel off your gel (admit it, you’ve done that too!) Secondly how easy they were to apply – no heating, no faff, apply, rub, done!

I added two coats of clear nail varnish to protect them and give a lovely shine too.

FullSizeRender (17).jpg

As I said, my nails are particularly short at the moment and that kind of detracts from the cuteness of the detail on the snowman and penguin. But I love how they look  – I really love the red with white spots on and would happily wear that all through the year.  And at just £2.99 you just can’t go wrong!

